A couple of people have asked me, why write a blog? And more specifically, why make it public domain? A valid question. Is it about gaining a following and producing revenue? Absolutely not. The day I am able to comprehend affiliate marketing will be a special day indeed.

Truth be told, my ‘personal’ blog will be quite far from personal. It seems unlikely that it will be dominated by intimate details of my life because to be quite frank, they’re really not that interesting. I formally wrote film reviews for the Student Pocket Guide and I enjoyed it to such an extent, that I wanted to continue. ‘A blog of my very own?’ I thought. And the rest, as they say is history.

The idea of making my writing public domain, stems entirely from motivation, or former lack thereof of such. I have found that writing to deadlines not only improves time management, but also the standard of that which I write. (I’d hate to come across as the ‘I don’t know the difference between there, their and they’re’ kind of gal).

Well, that’s it.

I’m done talking for now.

 

Leave a Reply

