First of all, let it be known that I love lists. I love them. There’s no doubt, a scientific explanation about how the brain processes information or perhaps it’s simply the (diminishing) standard of my attention span, regardless, I love lists. I shall consequently construct the following in the aforementioned format: Prepare yourself, for many a sentence, to begin with ‘I’…

  1. I’m a child of the 90s. Old enough to have used a floppy disc but not old enough to know that they used to be bigger.
  2. I write things… Sometimes.
  3. I form concerning emotional attachments to fictional characters.
  4. I get profoundly insulted when someone questions the plausibility of Doctor Who.
  5. I love technology but its rapid evolution has me all worried.
  6. I love sharks. I’m not sure why, the feeling isn’t mutual.
  7. I enjoy making people laugh.
  8. I’ve studied Spanish for three years and I still don’t know Spanish.
  9. I plan to be a traveller.
  10. I recall the day in which I found out a certain jolly Christmas man in red didn’t exist. It remains one of the saddest moments in my life. The tale is heartbreaking.
  11. I loathe animal cruelty, cotton wool and the endings of stories.
10924762_10153015288931228_8121424074646413167_n
That’s me on the right, in case there was any confusion. #KangarooSelfie
Leave a Reply

